Tags

, , ,

In a cold (+11C this morning) and rain on and of, I got kind of bored with not sewing and inspired by Beth and her artistic thread work, I collected some thread and small pieces of fabric and got started. Let me just say this – FMQ is truly really not my thing, Did a little test piece with Superior’s water soluble stabilizer I got in Houston, but holy cow how but ugly was that? Quick as lightning I upped the feed dogs and changed to pressure foot and made two little “ballon” swirls with a Surperior metallic thread. swirl2 Nothing serious, just played around and I truly think this might work? Make a lot of these ballons swirlsswirl1in different sizes, forms and lengths and then appliqué them in place. What do you think? The thing that truly galls me is that when I was in Houston one of the things I wanted to buy was Floriani’s Appli-Kay Wonder and can you believe it – they where out of it!!! It is so typical and I surely could have used it when I stitched all these octagons in place since no matter how hard I worked at marking and basting, they whole thing is a weeny bit askew here and there. Well, none is perfect, specially not me;)

 

