Tags

, , ,

Yesterday I read THIS on Yahoo and was on the verge of throwing up from the pure horror of it. I know from being on adoption boards years ago that the investigations authorities does there is as rigid as here. Or so I thought. Is it really possible to fool investigators and authorities so much that you can bring a child from a foreign country under the assumption of bringing it up as your own and then sell it on to pedophiles, slave traders etc?? Of course, there have been some unsuited people over here too that got the clean bill to adopt, which ended in horrible tragedies.

My kids have been mine from day one and even if there was a bumpy road at time, I would never have dreamt to give them up. Hence I totally dislikes the film Blades of Glory….there is no such thing as un adopt.

Of my soapbox for now.

