Tags

, ,

I think I have come up with a design for the octiees that might work hex12although the square in the middle have to be worked on a lot. Now I just have to work some more on my folding and sewing skills, decide what color scheme and – find fitting fabrics. That middle square is going to be tough – how to do it? Find some patterned fabric that fits? Some embroidery? Have absolutely no clue.

It’s still very hot on the top floor (+28c) which makes sewing matters hard and sleeping even harder. Spent some time yesterday assembling the new boxes I got from IKEA (of course they had stopped selling the color I have before) and sorted my nice collection of FQs and bits to large to be scraps. It’s amazing how you can have fabrics you had no clue you owned LOL.fqsSam who have never wanted me to sew him anything, asked me out of the blue yesterday if I can sew him a (or more) bandana. Found the perfect fabric in my stash bandana-fabricmight be something to work on until I figure out the above octagon issues.

On Wednesday it’s back to work – how utterly blahaha 😦

