Tags

, , ,

Even since 1st grade I have sewn, more complicated the older I grew. While fixing a new cover to my small IKEA ironing board small-iron-boardI counted three ball gowns and three wedding ones including the most cute flower girl dress ever. Uncountable curtains and cushions, suits, skirts – you name it.

So it is rather frustrating not to overcome the octagon issue and make something that goes pop in my head. I mean, the problem is not the octagons per se, the trouble is to get the colors and fabrics right and get them into the background nice and tidy. I did find something nifty thanks to google –  “Octagonal Orb Quil Block” by Elisabeth Hartman that made my heart sing until – that block is 16 3/4 when it’s done!!! Sigh, I’ll guess it’s the size that makes the design work – in my  world of octagons, the blocks are way much smaller……

The DH and John are helping the youngest nephew to move to his very first own apartment. Hm, that guy is 27, so Sam have beaten him to “adulthood” by 10 years LOL. Me, I have kind of brain freeze over this octagon matter…but will make souvlaki, tzatsiki and grilled flat bread for dinner.

