sister

This is my little sis and me +50 years ago;-) Cute huh?

I decided to lift the bit on her from my former post and make one stand-alone. You know, family and relationships are somewhat strange at times – we grew up as close as in the pic and remained so into adulthood. But then family and life came in between, misunderstandings, unwillingness to relate and we grew apart. OK, I admit, my life is full as it is and I guess hers is too….but today my love goes out to her and her daughter and she has been in my thoughts the entire weekend and today. So much today, that my own heart has raced every now and then. My baby sister has gone through a major open heart operation today, I sure hope they are finished and that she is resting, still kept under anesthesia in the Thorax ICU. Hey ย – she is much to young for such serious surgery – at least in my opinion ๐Ÿ˜‰

As I said yesterday, those who are inclined to pray, please do so. The rest of us – send out warm healing thoughts and wish my sis speedy recovery, so she can start enjoy life again.

Love!

 

