Tags

, , , , ,

Se we went to town and connected with Sam at the Central Station and walked through a bit of snow mush to here:

M_lardrottningen_Hotel_Restaurant

for a traditional Swedish Christmas Smörgåsbord, which is pretty much like an ordinary smörgåsbord, just with some Christmas specialities added. Let me put this frankly, if you ever will be traveling to Sweden and wan’t to experience a real traditional Swedish Christmas smörgåsbord  – don’t ever go here! What  a disappointment it was and we all agreed (almost the entire Rubensson clan ) – the food, the service and – the other customers pretty much sucked. When we arrived ahead of everyone else, there was two other companies waiting for the 2nd seating and was they already plastered and rowdy? And it didn’t get better…. Then the restaurant had run out of Christmas beer before we was seated and some of the aquavitestoo. No Coke, only Pepsi (shiver and shake), the fancy food like langoustines just said swosh and was gone and no new ones was brought in. Then they ran out of clean plates and forks……Not even the kids who was very hungry, ate especially much – all the different dishes was bland and some quite tasteless – even the Christmas ham was a failure and on top of it all – it was expensive. But – we did have a very nice time with the family and the exeptionaly good news is that all the tests my beloved MIL gone through have showed no major failure = all is mighty relieved.

Sam left a bit early cause he didn’t wan o stay over, but went back to Norrköping (ok I shed some tears when we got home cause I missed him so much). Good son as he is, he kept me up to date all the way home to the apartment 🙂 which he reached at 23.40. Edited: It suddenly struck me that in 1 1/2 years of time Sam will come of age and since he don’t live under our roof, is totally free to live his life as he sees fit 😮

All that mushy snow walking and the absolute terror of a stairway and walkway from hell up the hill from the commuter station to our street, wrecked havoc on my sciatic again. Getting out of bed (and sleeping 2hrs on the couch) I was hardly able to stand on my right leg. How the beep will this upcoming travel affect it all? The answer is probably not to sit still for too long and get up and move about regularly.

I did that passport hold only to realize that my mind wasn’t working, since the thing only held one passport, not four. So I’m going to start all over again with a different fabric and different padding. I used Pelon for the first two (the first one I managed to get the magnetic clasps the wrong way), but I think it’s too thick. Well, back to the “drawing” board.

On an endnote – do you have any idea how fast a 7 year old Ridgeback can run, when beholds her mom”?? The DH set Arwen free and she ran like the wind, her hind muscles pumping powerfully. Magnificent, the only thing was that I was afraid that she would run into my out of sheer happiness to see me 😉

