I woke up yesterday with a godawful cold – +38C fever, runny nose, sore throat and a cough. I can’t remember when the last time was when I went back and crept under the covers….The only good thing about that day was that Sam came home for the weekend YAYYY!!!! Oh, my poor heart gladdens when he’s in the house and we can have these little chats, just looking through the crack of his bedroom door and see his silhouette under the covers and sitting across the dining room table, doing my stuff when he’s doing his 😉 I realize that having him leaving home and living his own life ….well, let’s just say I feel so much better when he’s here. But I’m so flipping proud of him and oh my how quickly he matures…He asked me if I could wash some small amount of things, “ma it’s not much, cause I did the laundry on Monday”. Sam have settled well in in school, he and 3-4 other guys in both his class and the Nature Guide Program have bonded and seem to have a great time together 🙂 And – he told me to send an email to his counselor in his former school, offering that Sam could come and give a speech to this years 9th graders about what great things can happen if you dare to follow your hears, think outside the box and refuse to go the same way as everybody else does. Hmmm, a management consultant to be? No matter what happens, my precious son will have a great and remarkable life ahead of him 🙂

 

 

