Tags

, , , , , , ,

The other day I went to my local Lidl store cause I hade seen an ad for summer plants. So I scored:
bild 1One fig plant, two Angels Trumpets (it say Datura on the box, but the flowers in the pic is absolutely Brugmansia) – the red and white one I have never seen before. Not that I know it all when it comes to these plants. One is called Pepina Gold and the fruits in the picture look interesting. The last is called Tibouchina and I have never heard of it before, but you can read about it here. Certainly hope mine don’t grow to 20m of height though. Fat chance.  So what did they cost, all but the fig costed 25 SEK each (the fig a bit more) and that is 2.89 USD!

They are all in new pots along with two new dahlias (the former developed some strange insect “invasion” and the leaves started to drop like the pots was all dried out). So I cut of all the stems and re-planted the tubers. Also bought some small pots of lavender and sempervivum and planted the new grape vine – red and very tasty according the label.

 

 

 

bild 3

I’m on a gardening roll 😀

bild 4